经营者的话

透过企业社会责任报告书的发行,让大家了解我们的努力和奉献

为了未来的发展,我们将持续不断改善追求永续经营。

2019年对于多数企业而言是充满挑战的一年。贸易争端和地缘政治格局变化所引起前景不确定性,对经济、贸易、商业与消费者信心都产生了负面影响,导致全球经济呈现萎缩。台橡的业务营运也没能幸免于这些负面因素,致使业绩表现较2018年衰退。

尽管全球经济环境低迷并且存在许多的不确定性,台橡持续投入并逐步实现对企业永续发展的承诺,在经济、环境、社会等面向,善尽企业社会责任。基于以人为本的核心价值,我们积极透过社会参与建立和当地利害关系人的连结;在员工福利和照顾面向,获得外部2019年《幸福企业大赏》的肯定。

近年来我们更将台橡营运与联合国永续发展目标(SDGs)作链接,透过落实国际标准管理系统,建立具体的行动方案,如ISO 50001能源管理系统,我们目标为平均年节电率达百分之一以上,并以更具能源效率的方式生产产品;ISO 45001职安卫管理系统,用以落实健康管理与健康照护制度,以零灾害、零伤害为目标;ISO 14001环境管理系统则着眼于永续生产,透过实行废弃物减量及资源回收管理,确保环境的永续发展。

展望2020年,全球经济成长将持续缓慢,然而在经济前景中,新冠肺炎疫情的爆发和蔓延已成为新风险,除对中国市场造成直接冲击,也将波及全球市场及供应链平衡。面对疫情的发展,我们以维护员工健康安全为首要,并与客户和供货商协调合作以加速业务回归正轨,同时持续开发中长期新产品项目。台橡将继续秉持珍惜地球资源,落实企业社会责任与永续经营理念,持续为利害关系人与全体社会创造价值。

蔡伟强

执行长 蔡伟强 | TSRC

To All Stakeholders

Understand our efforts and dedications
by publishing this CSR report

For future development, we will make continual
improvement to pursue sustained operations.

2019 was a challenging year for most businesses. Global economic growth slowed due to the disruptions from trade disputes and geopolitical conflicts, as well as the uncertainties in outlook and negative impact to business/consumer confidence. TSRC’s business was not immune to these negative factors and experienced a decline in overall financial performance compared to the year of 2018.

Despite the downturn and uncertainties in the global economy, TSRC continues to invest to fulfill its commitment in sustainable enterprise development and corporate social responsibility in economic, environmental and social aspects. Adhering to our people-centric core value, we proactively connect with local stakeholders through social participation. In the aspect of employee welfare and caring, we were recognized and received 2019 “Happiness Enterprise Award” from a third-party media in Taiwan.

From operation standpoint, we established concrete plans and actions to align TSRC performance targets with United Nations (UN) Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) via international standard management systems. For example, we adopted ISO 50001, Energy Management System, and set the goal of larger-than-one-percent average annual saving in electricity to manufacture products more efficiently; ISO 45001, Occupational Health and Safety Management System, is used for manage our healthcare and practices toward the goal of a zero-hazard-zero-injury working environment; and ISO 14001, Environmental Management System, focuses on sustainable manufacturing and guide our activities in waste reduction and recycling management toward a sustainable environment.

For the year of 2020, global economic growth continues to be weakened, especially with the COVID-19 outbreak. The outbreak directly impacted China’s economy and also caused a broad-based impact globally due to China’s position in the global supply chain and international trade. TSRC’s priority, during this difficult period, is to ensure the safety of our employees and to support our key customers to stabilize and sustain their businesses. We will also continue our long-term development projects for new products and technology solutions. Meanwhile, we strive to continue creating values for the stakeholders and the whole society with dedications to resource conservation and corporate social responsibility fulfillment for a sustainable future.

Joseph Chai

CEO Joseph Chai | TSRC